Faculty Spotlight

Professor Hutter to Serve as President of Albany County Bar Association

Professor Michael Hutter

View Archives


Professor Michael Hutter will serve as president of the Albany County Bar Association for the next year. He was elected vice president in January 2011 and served as president-elect for the 2012 term.

Justice John T. Casey '49 swore in Professor Hutter at a ceremony on Jan. 16, 2013. Justice Casey served on the Appellate Division, Third Department, from 1979 to 1997. He was an Albany Law School Trustees Gold Medal winner in 1978.

Albany Law School alumni joining Professor Hutter on the 2013 Albany County Bar Association Board of Directors include:

President-elect: Hon. Peter Crummey '81
Vice President: Janet Silver '03
Secretary: James Hacker '84 and member, Board of Trustees

Three-year term:
Christina Roberts-Ryba '01 and member, Board of Trustees
Michael McDermott '89
Mathew Barry '03

Two-year term:
Daniel Hurteau '88

Chair of the Committee on Admissions
Hon. Ryan Donovan '01

a group of people standing in front of a window