View Archives


Each graduating class has an endless tally of accomplishments to celebrate. Here’s an impressive one for the Class of 2024. 

The students of the Class of 2024 completed at least 56,632 hours of pro bono and public service during their time at Albany Law School.

This number encompasses all the time students provided legal assistance to small businesses, veterans, immigrants, tenants facing landlord issues, community members filing taxes, non-profit organizations, schools, and so many more.

The Edward P. Swyer Justice Center at Albany Law School administers the pro bono program and operates the law school’s five in-house clinics, which provide free legal services to eligible Capital Region residents and offer students an opportunity to gain hands-on experience.

“This year’s graduating class had provided a tremendous amount of pro bono work to community members throughout the Capital Region and beyond,” said Professor Ted De Barbieri, director of the Community Economic Development Clinic and the Pro Bono Program within The Edward P. Swyer Justice Center. “Clinic clients come to us in some of their most vulnerable moments. Our students, guided by faculty and staff,  provide the legal services our community needs with compassion and care. These experiences provide hands-on learning opportunities for our students as well as significant aid to our community during a time of particular economic difficulty and stress.”

“Year after year, this number showcases Albany Law School’s commitment to educating public service-minded legal professionals. We are all incredibly proud of all of our students and their dedication to serving our community,” said Professor Sarah Rogerson, Director of The Edward P. Swyer Justice Center at Albany Law School.

This is the sixth year the law school has calculated the hourly sum through a self-reporting platform. Awards are given to students who meet the following thresholds: Silver (250 hours or more), Gold (500 hours or more), and Platinum (750 hours or more). Those who complete 100 hours of service or more to the student-run Pro Bono Society earn Pro Bono Honors.

Platinum 750

Hannah Adams
Cameron Bishop
Anna Breitegger
Austin Burke
Seamus Cartmell
Noah Chase
Brian Clark
Brooke Clements
Noah Cone
Eleanor Condelles
Andrew Dachinger
Allison Dentinger
Farrah Fiacco
Anna Gabalski
Stephanie Kaczowski
Cara LaPorta
Samuel Levin
Katharine Morris
Isabella Napodano
Faith Nee
Danielle Piccone
Jessica Rutland Stepule
Steven Sanderson
Fareeha Shabbir
Jacob Skoda
Dionicia Vilsaint
Kristina Wieneke

Gold 500

Alexandra Cover
Kayla Curtin
Zachary Evans
Miller Fina
Jillian Gentile
Jane Grounds
Savannah Henry
Talia Lorenzatti
Julia McCarthy
Tripti Misir
Korra O'Neill
Allegra Padula
Ahmad Seraj
Elijah Sullivan
Natalie Sauvageau
Natalie Turney
Meg Tylenda
Anna Weyand
Guanlin Yang

Silver 250

Joseph Anias
Anna Bowden
Priscilla Capuano
Madison Chase
Rebekah Carson
Kaitlyn Connor
Susanne Corrigan
Noah Coates
Nicholas Dorthe
Kyle Ellis
Harrison Gregg
Baret Gulbenkian 
Zoe Huber
Charissa Kim
Caroline McCaffrey
Liam Philip
Andrew Sliwka
Rahul Soni
Krishika Sureshwaran

Pro Bono Honors 

Christian Decker
Allie Dentinger
Farrah Fiacco
Anna Weyand