Dean's Council of Firms


The Dean's Council of Firms is comprised of highly respected law firms with three or more Albany Law School alumni and support Albany Law School through the Law Firm Giving Program.

Members promote continued excellence in legal education through financial support.  Gifts of every size are welcome, and come directly from the alumni employed by the firm, not the firm itself. Members of the Dean's Council of Firms provide key support for faculty, students and programs, strengthen alumni ties within the firm, and raise the alumni giving participation rate.


Hacker Murphy                                                    Latham, N.Y.
(Jim Hacker '84, Firm Liaison)                                       

Lavelle & Finn                                                   Latham, N.Y.
(Jennifer Allinson '05, Firm Liaison)

Other Participants:

Bartlett Pontiff Stewart & Rhodes                               

Hinman Straub 

Hoffman Warnick

Martin Harding & Mazzotti

Maynard O'Connor Smith & Catalinotto 

Stanclift Ludemann


For further information on joining the Albany Law School Firm Giving Program and becoming a member of the Dean's Council of Firms, contact Institutional Advancement at 518-445-3218