Moot Court Board

Moot Court Board


The Moot Court Board is a student-run organization whose purpose is to promote, coordinate, organize and supervise all Albany Law School Moot Court Competitions. The board members are elected every year from a panel consisting of the exiting members of the current board and that year's faculty advisor.

2014-2015 Moot Court Board

Cara Janes
, Executive Director
  • Nicholas Dorando, Director of Competitions​
  • Alexander Sylvan, Director of Finance
  • Eamon Rock, Chair, Domenick L. Gabrielli Appellate Advocacy Competition 
  • Kristen Green, Chair, Donna Jo Morse Client Counseling & Negotiations Competitions
  • Brian Henchy, Chair, Karen C. McGovern Senior Prize Trials Competition
  • Jessica Sorrendino, Chair, Domenick L. Gabrielli Family Law Competition

  • Rebecca Cerny, Associate
  • Kaitlin Foley, Associate
  • Bryan Hum, Associate
  • Alicia Rohan, Associate
    Erica Waters, Associate

  • Professor Gerald Rock, Faculty Advisor, Moot Court Program
  • Theresa Colbert, Legal Assistant, Moot Court Program