More than 30 Alumni Win Races on Election Day

11/7/2013 | Facebook|Twitter|Email

Albany Law School graduates won more than 30 elections around the state on Election Day for a variety of positions, ranging from mayors to judges.

Alumni who won their races include:

Katherine Sheehan '94, Mayor of the City of Albany

Lovely Warren '03, Mayor of the City of Rochester

Shawn J. Smith '12, Town Supervisor for Blenheim in Schoharie County

Katherine Suchocki '02, Halfmoon Town Justice

Denise Randall '76, re-elected Town Justice for Guilderland

Susan Kushner '85, Albany Family Court Judge

Darius Shahinfar '97, Treasurer for the City of Albany

Paul Morgan '90, Rensselaer County Surrogate Court Judge

Thomas Nolan '75, Supreme Court Judge – 4th Judicial District

Judy Doesschate '83, Albany Common Council Ward 9

Michael O’Brien '75, Albany Common Council Ward 12

David Rowley '87, Colonie Town Council

David Green '01, Colonie Town Council

Kenneth Runion '77, Guilderland Town Supervisor

Paul Pastore '90, Guilderland Town Board

Richard Sherwood '87, Guilderland Town Justice

Philip Danaher '85, Rensselaer County District 2

Kathleen Robichaud '89, Rensselaer City Court Judge

Patrick McKenna '93, Poestenkill Town Justice

Paul Toomey '89, Sand Lake Town Justice

James Hughes '81, Clifton Park Town Justice

Robert Carney '78, Schenectady County District Attorney

Stephen Cooper '74, Nassau Town Justice

Mark Cuthbertson '92, Huntington Town Councilman

Joseph Villano '03, Rotterdam Town Board

Burke Doar '90, West Hartford Town Council

Sapana Shah '03, Edison (N.J.) Township Council

Christopher Ciaccio '85, Monroe County Court Judge

Justin Meyer '06, Clinton County Common Council Ward 3

Email any additional election results to