Dean Andrews Elected to Center for Economic Growth Board

10/25/2012 | Facebook|Twitter|Email

President & Dean Penelope (Penny) Andrews was elected to the board of directors for the Center for Economic Growth (CEG) at the organization’s annual member meeting in Schenectady, N.Y., on Oct. 24, 2012.

CEG is an economic development organization in New York state’s Tech Valley, a region that stretches from the Canadian border near Montreal to just north of New York City. The organization also serves as the Capital Region’s designated Regional Technology Development Center.

Joining Dean Andrews as new CEG board members:

   Daniel Armbrust, President and CEO, SEMATECH
   David Golub,  Senior VP of Administration, Price Chopper Supermarkets
   Dean A. Fuleihan, Executive Vice President for Strategic Partnerships, CNSE
   Joan R. Hayner, CPA, CMPE, Chief Executive Officer, CapitalCare Medical Group
   Ann C. Moynihan, President, Documentation Strategies, Inc.
   James Pascarell, President, nfrastructure  
   Raymond Rudolph, Chief Executive Officer, CHA
   Peter D. Wohl, Chief Performance and Innovation Officer, SEFCU

Also elected to the CEG board for a second term:

   Stephen P. Baboulis, Vice President & General Manager, WNYT
   Gary Balfour, President, Solid Sealing Technology, Inc.
   James J. Barba, JD, Chairman of the Board, President and CEO, Albany Medical Center
   John D. Bennett, MD, President and CEO, CDPHP
   Quintin B. Bullock, DDS, President, Schenectady County Community College
   James Gaspo, President, Citizens Bank
   Michael  J. Hickey, Executive in Residence, Siena College
   John LaRow, Vice President, Gilbane Building Company
   Tracy L. Metzger, President, TL Metzger and Associates, LLC
   Andrew C. Rose, Esq., Office Managing Partner, Nixon Peabody, LLP
   Hon. Charles E. Schumer, United States Senator
   Laura Schweitzer, PhD, President, Union Graduate College
   Charles P. Steiner, President, The Chamber of Schenectady County
   Paula Stopera, President and CEO, Capital Communications Federal Credit Union
   Thomas Valentine, Vice President, Sales and Marketing, Mainfreight, Inc.
   Todd H. Vandervort, President, Vandervort Group, LLC