Officers, New Members Elected to National Alumni Association Board

8/3/2010 | Facebook|Twitter|Email

Ryan Donovan '01 was recently elected president of Albany Law School's National Alumni Association (NAA). Other elected officers include Keiki-Michael Cabanos '97, president-elect; Christina Roberts-Ryba '01, vice president; and Robert Rausch '94, secretary/treasurer.

Donovan is a partner at Harris, Conway & Donovan PLLC in Albany, where he focuses on personal injury and commercial litigation. He has also served as town justice for the Town of Bethlehem, N.Y., since 2006.

Cabanos is executive vice president and general counsel for Westwood Capital, LLC, a New York City-based investment bank and fund sponsor, where he oversees legal aspects such as investment transactions and firm operations.

Roberts-Ryba is assistant attorney general for the State of New York Litigation Bureau, where she is responsible for all phases of complex litigation, including trials.

Rausch is a partner at Maynard, O'Connor, Smith & Catalinotto in Albany, where he represents defendants in a wide variety of personal injury litigation matters. His other practice areas include commercial litigation, civil rights and employment law.

In addition, eight new board members were elected to three-year terms: Arlene Akiwumi-Assani '09, Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher, New York City; Mathew Barry '03, McNamee, Lochner, Titus & Williams, P.C., Albany; Lisa Bonacci '03, New York State Liquor Authority; Amanda Ordyk '06 , New York State Supreme Court, Appellate Division, 4th Department, Rochester; Earl Redding '03, Roemer Wallens Gold & Mineaux LLP, Albany; William Renahan '94, Legg Mason & Co., LLC, New York City; Megan Rurak '94, Delmar, N.Y.; and Andrew Safranko '97, O'Connell & Aronowitz, Albany.

All appointments were effective July 1, 2010.