Albany Law School Appoints New Members to Board of Trustees

New Board of Trustees Members

6/11/2009 | Facebook|Twitter|Email

Albany Law School recently announced the appointment of James Benedict and Gail Norris as Term Trustees, Ryan Donovan as an Alumni Trustee, and Vonzell Jones as a Recent Graduate Trustee, all effective July 1, 2009.

James Benedict '74 is the Chairman of the Litigation Department of Milbank, Tweed, Hadley & McCloy LLP and head of its Securities Litigation Practice Group. He is based in the 650-person firm's New York City office.

Gail Norris '83 is the Director for the Office of Technology Transfer at the University of Rochester, where she develops strategies for the licensing and commercialization of intellectual property, fosters corporate collaborations and assists in the establishment of start-up companies based on technology pioneered at the institution.

Ryan Donovan '01 is a founding partner in the Albany-based firm of Harris, Conway & Donovan, PLLC, where he focuses his practice on personal injury and commercial litigation. He is also the Town Justice for the Town of Bethlehem. Donovan is President-Elect of Albany Law School's National Alumni Association and will begin his term in June 2010.

Vonzell Jones '09, who graduated from Albany Law School this past May, will be assuming the position of Associate Director of the New York State Science & Technology Law Center located in the College of Law at Syracuse University in August.

See the complete list of the Albany Law School's Board of Trustees.